Three Mages and a Margarita (The Guild Codex: Spellbound Book 1)

The Three Mages and a Margarita (The Guild Codex: Spellbound Book 1) book is an action and adventure book in the Humor, Thriller, genre and has fantasy , Devils & Demons, Ghosts, Psychics, Werewolves & Shifters, Witches & Wizards, Elves & Fae, Dragons characters mentioned through the book! Annette Marie does an amazing job building the world and character and you’ll definitely enjoy the 314 pages of fun!. Please read the summary and review(s) below for additional details!

Broke, almost homeless, and recently fired. Those are my official reasons for answering a wanted ad for a skeevy-looking bartender gig.

It went downhill the moment they asked for a trial shift instead of an interview—to see if I'd mesh with their "special" clientele. I think that part went great. Their customers were complete jerks, and I was an asshole right back. That's the definition of fitting in, right?

I expected to get thrown out on my ass. Instead, they ... offered me the job?

It turns out this place isn't a bar. It's a guild. And the three cocky guys I drenched with a margarita during my trial? Yeah, they were mages. Either I'm exactly the kind of takes-no-shit bartender this guild needs, or there's a good reason no one else wants to work here.

So what's a broke girl to do? Take the job, of course—with a pay raise.

Note: The three mages are definitely sexy, but this series isn't a reverse harem. It's 100% fun, sassy, fast-paced urban fantasy.

Tori has no problem getting herself into trouble in every book in the Guild Codex series, but each one is a complete adventure.


Spellbound Series:
Three Mages and a Margarita (#1)
Dark Arts and a Daiquiri (#2)
Two Witches and a Whiskey (#3)
Demon Magic and a Martini (#4)
The Alchemist and an Amaretto (#5)
Druid Vices and a Vodka (#6)
Lost Talismans and a Tequila (#7)
Damned Souls and a Sangria (#8)

Demonized Series:
Taming Demons for Beginners (#1)
Slaying Monsters for the Feeble (#2)
Hunting Fiends for the Ill-Equipped (#3)
Delivering Evil for Experts (#4)

Warped Series:
Warping Minds & Other Misdemeanors (#1)

Review "A magical society woven seamlessly into life as we know it, The Guild Codex is bursting with witty humor, heart, and smoldering HEAT. 1/ How do I join a guild? 2/ Margarita, please!" - Kelly St. Clare, author of Fantasy of Frost"This book will make you laugh, will make you root for the heroine, will give you the hella hot mage feels and will make you crave more stories from Annette Marie!"- Novel Nerd Faction, ★★★★★ "Three sexy mages, a sassy main character, no love triangle, and tons of action!"- Kayla, ★★★★★ "This is an exciting new series by a talented author that is full of magic, power, friendship, laughs and intrigue. Highly recommended!"- Book Addict, ★★★★★ "Tori, Aaron, Ezra, Kai and co. will make their way into your hearts before half the book is out. Immediately compelling, there is no slow start and no boring world stuff."- Sarah, ★★★★★ "One of the top UF books I've read this year."- Gabrielle, ★★★★★ "It's been awhile since I've had this much outstanding fun reading a UF book fraught with perilous danger, excitement, and good old character banter."- Patricia, ★★★★★ "This one is a step above: well-written, great characters, totally engaging plot."- Penny, ★★★★★ About the Author Annette Marie is the author of YA urban fantasy series Steel & Stone, it's prequel trilogy Spell Weaver, and romantic fantasy trilogy Red Winter. Her first love is fantasy, but fast-paced urban fantasy, bold heroines, and tantalizing forbidden romances are her guilty pleasures. She proudly admits she has a thing for dragons, and her editor has politely inquired as to whether she intends to include them in every single book. Annette lives in the frozen winter wasteland of Alberta, Canada (okay, it’s not quite that bad). She shares her life with her remarkably patient, comparatively sensible husband and their furry minion of darkness—sorry, cat—Caesar. When not writing, she can be found elbow-deep in one art project or another while blissfully ignoring all adult responsibilities. Find out more about Annette and her books at --This text refers to the paperback edition.

1 thought on “Three Mages and a Margarita (The Guild Codex: Spellbound Book 1)”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *